barefoottc

my running adventures – barefoot or otherwise

Frustrated runner needs cheering up!

I am sad. I’m sad because I have a stomach bug that has rendered today a miserable struggle. I’m less than two weeks from a ten mile race I was hoping to run in sub one hour time. I’m frustrated because for various reasons I haven’t been for a long run in three weeks. Three weeks!! Now I’m lying in bed feeling sorry for myself for the miserable start to half term, for letting my mind be affected with pessimism, and for not being able to eat and drink all the wonderful food we bought yesterday for family who are no longer coming because of stupid illness. I’m off to sleep in an attempt to nail this bug. In the meantime, I’d love for you to send me your positive thoughts, prayers and likes to help me feel better.

6 comments on “Frustrated runner needs cheering up!

  1. Bunny Eats Design
    May 26, 2013

    Positive thoughts your way. hope you are feeling better after a sleep.

    • barefoottc
      May 27, 2013

      Thank you! I really do feel better after a good nights rest! Easing myself back on to food now!

  2. Move Eat Create
    May 27, 2013

    Oh man, I hope you feel better when you wake up!

    • barefoottc
      May 27, 2013

      Hi, thank you! Yeah, I really do. A night’s rest was what I needed yesterday. Now I need to get out there and run again! Hope to get out on Wednesday, as long as I keep feeling ok.

  3. Teresa
    May 30, 2013

    Oh I hope you continue to improve and you were able to get out Wednesday. But don’t push it….as much as you want to get out there and go it’s better to take an extra day and be sure than to do too much too soon. Good luck and God Bless!

    • barefoottc
      May 30, 2013

      Hi, thanks for your advice. I’m SO impatient it’s unreal…I ended up going out for a run in the rain on Tuesday evening and loved it! I think playing football in the rain for so many years has led to me enjoying being active in the rain! I cut my run shorter than I originally planned, so I kind of compromised. Feel a lot better now!

Leave a Reply

