barefoottc

my running adventures – barefoot or otherwise

Strava Ambassador kit has finally arrived!

Sporting the new Strava Ambassador long sleeved running top

Sporting the new Strava Ambassador long sleeved running top

Yes, it HAS taken its time to get to me, but I think you’ll agree it was worth the wait!

For those of you not up to speed on my new found status as a Strava Ambassador, please check out this post to find out how it all started.

So, without further ado, let me show off my brand new Strava Ambassador running tops that came in the post earlier this week!

The back of the long sleeved running top

The back of the long sleeved running top

The short sleeved technical t-shirt

The short sleeved technical t-shirt

The back of the short sleeved technical t-shirt

The back of the short sleeved technical t-shirt

The Strava Ambassador running vest - my first ever running vest!

The Strava Ambassador running vest – my first ever running vest!

The back of the running vest

The back of the running vest

The reason for the delay? Well, apparently when they shipped the first set of kit, they sent it incorrectly, so that it ended up in a big black box when it first arrived in the country. I’d love to know what else goes into this big black box!! It seemed to take a lot of investigating to work out that this had happened.

So, aside from the photographs, let me just break down for you what goodies came in the post earlier this week:

A Pearl Izumi running vest

A Pearl Izumi short sleeved technical t-shirt

A Pearl Izumi long sleeved technical t-shirt with zip neck

They also sent me four more ‘jersey bins‘ that are basically small hand-held transparent plastic wallets to keep your phone and keys in and safe from water.

I’m pretty chuffed, because now I have some awesome-looking running gear! Having said that, I’m a tad disappointed the tops didn’t come with matching shorts and/or socks so I was entirely clad in Strava Ambassador loveliness! Maybe I’m asking a bit much there though.

Depending on what the weather decides to do, I’ll be running in one of the tops at the 10-mile race I have a week today, decked out with my short Nike running shorts (not the ones in the picture above) and my trusty Saucony Fiyas to hopefully glide my way to my goal time of anything under an hour (which is seeming more and more unrealistic the closer I get to the race!)

Tonight my sister and her husband are coming to stay for the weekend and I’ll get the opportunity to share parkrun with her for the first time. I’m praying the weather is as nice tomorrow as it has been today! And yes, I will be wearing one of my new Strava Ambassador tops for this too!

The goal for me for tomorrow is to run a 5k pb and to make it a pb under 18 minutes. My pb is currently 18:22. Wish me luck! I’ll post early next week about how I, and my sister, got on!

Have an awesome weekend!

3 comments on “Strava Ambassador kit has finally arrived!

  1. Plodding Along Nicely
    May 31, 2013

    Very cool! My sister, who’s a cyclist, uses Strava a lot, so I did give it a go for a bit but there don’t seem to be (for now anyway) many runners on there.

    • barefoottc
      June 4, 2013

      Hi,

      Thanks! Well, there are a lot more runners using Strava now. Their latest challenge for June – the Junedoggle – has over 12,000 participants! And that’s not counting all those runners who chose not to join in. I’ll ‘follow’ you on Strava! Just let me know how to find you!

  2. Plodding Along Nicely
    May 31, 2013

    Sorry I meant there ‘*doesn’t* seem to be many runners..’
    My sister loves her Queen of the Mountain status though!

Leave a Reply

