barefoottc

my running adventures – barefoot or otherwise

I’ve been nominated in the 2014 Running Awards for my blog! Please vote for me (see details below…)

The Running Awards 2014

The Running Awards 2014

Hello fellow bloggers and may I take this opportunity to wish you and all my other readers a very Happy New Year!

You may have noticed that this is my first blog of 2014. The main reasons that it has taken me this long are to do with available time (haven’t had any), and because I’ve been considering what I wanted to post about first (I have a number of ideas I’d like to write up).

However, none of those themes are what this particular blog post is about!

Why not?

Well, because this tiny, insignificant blog has been nominated in the 2014 running awards!

So, if you are of a supportive disposition, can I ask you to vote for my running blog in the 2014 running awards here (http://therunningawards.com/vote/27/29#vote. Go to Online > Blog > barefoottc …I’d really appreciate your votes! It will only take you a couple of minutes max!

Also, it would be remiss of me, as a Strava Run Ambassador, if I didn’t point out that if you’re a Strava Run app user, you can vote for it in its category by going to Products > App > Strava Run GPS Running Tracker.

The deadline for votes is 14th January 2014, so please get your vote in as soon as you can! It really, literally, will take about 2 minutes to register your vote, so please do. After this time, the nominees with the fewest votes are eliminated, leaving a small shortlist of finalists in each category. Winners will be announced in the annual awards show in April, announced online, in the media and at The Virgin Money London Marathon Exhibition.

To find out more about The Running Awards, check out this link to their website: http://therunningawards.com.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and possibly vote for my blog. Normal blog posting will resume shortly, and will include articles on what you need to start running, some running literature reviews, my initial thoughts on the Garmin Forerunner 210, and an update on my running goals for 2014. This last one is one I’m excited about, and it has taken a substantial amount of thinking time to work itself into something I’m going to be happy attempting.

2 comments on “I’ve been nominated in the 2014 Running Awards for my blog! Please vote for me (see details below…)

  1. t morris
    January 17, 2014

    Voting has been extended, Tim. I was able to vote for your blog just now.

    • barefoottc
      January 19, 2014

      Thank you for your vote!! Yes, I’ve tried to get the message out to family and friends that voting has been extended. I appreciate the time you’ve taken to vote for me 😉

Leave a Reply

