barefoottc

my running adventures – barefoot or otherwise

My blog is on the shortlist!

My blog, barefoottc, has been shortlisted in the Blog category!

My blog, barefoottc, has been shortlisted in the Blog category!

Hi everyone,

I’d like to start by saying a huge thank you to all of you who voted for me in the opening stage of voting in ‘The 2014 Running Awards’.

Given that there were three months of voting involved, and I was only informed of my blog’s nomination on 9th January, it is truly amazing how you all stepped up to the plate in voting for this blog before the closing date for voting on 28th January.

I received the good news of my blog being shortlisted yesterday, and so, of the 59 original nominations, barefoottc is now one of the final 11 blogs on the shortlist!

So, I would again like to ask a huge favour that would impact me massively, but would hopefully only take a tiny fraction of time on your part.

Will you vote for me again in the new round of shortlisted nominations voting?

The process is the same:

Go to http://therunningawards.com

Log-in with the details you used last time, and then navigate through ‘Online’ then ‘Blog’ then click on barefoottc to register your vote.

If you haven’t registered before, you need to do that first, and then follow the navigation as mentioned above.

Thank you in advance to all of you who take the time to vote for my blog. It is inspiring to know that people read my blog and feel it is worth voting for in an awards competition.

Have a wonderful weekend, and enjoy a run too if you have time!

4 comments on “My blog is on the shortlist!

  1. The Running Schlub
    February 3, 2014

    Great news, congratulations. Give yourself a pat on the back, all the great content you have on the site keeps us coming back!

    http://runningschlub.blogspot.com/

    • barefoottc
      February 3, 2014

      Hey The Running Schlub!

      Thanks so much for your kind comment 😉

  2. therunninger
    February 7, 2014

    Well Done. Congratulations

Leave a Reply

