barefoottc

my running adventures – barefoot or otherwise

I’m famous! (Well, kinda…)

A friend of mine recently shared this new found fame of mine with me – I’m featured on a screenshot of Strava’s new release, 4.0, on the Apple App store website.

Check out the screenshot of the webpage here:

Strava 4.0 screenshot from the App store - featuring me!

Strava 4.0 screenshot from the App store – featuring me!

If you want to see the webpage in full, you can go to it here: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/strava-running-cycling-gps/id426826309?mt=8

My details are the ones shown on the mobile phone, wow! Now I’m just awaiting the royalties and image right money to come rolling in!!

What is your running claim to fame?

For your curiosity and perusal, here’s my latest run commute, which I did while carrying a set of exercise books – a tough run! I’m now up to ‘U’ on my #90sTuneStreak and once completed, I’ll compile a list of the TuneStreak tunes!

This morning’s run commute is here: http://www.strava.com/activities/122288115

4 comments on “I’m famous! (Well, kinda…)

  1. The Running Schlub
    March 20, 2014

    Hey congrats on the fame, your now so famous that as a follower of your blog I think I’m famous lol. Still really cool and I hope those royalties pan out.

    http://runningschlub.blogspot.com/

    • barefoottc
      March 20, 2014

      Haha, thanks! I thought it was pretty cool too! I’m waiting patiently…!

  2. kylabee
    March 22, 2014

    It’s neat to see something of yours in a place that you don’t expect it. Fun!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 20, 2014 by in exercise, Leisure Activity, Running, Sport and tagged , , , , , , .
