barefoottc

my running adventures – barefoot or otherwise

Guess my forthcoming Half Marathon finishing time!

Me after finishing my first half-marathon in September 2013

Me after finishing my first half-marathon in September 2013

I’m going to be running in the Robin Hood Half Marathon this Sunday 28th September in Nottingham, with hopes of smashing my current Half Marathon PB of 1:27:32, which I achieved at the same event two years ago in my first ever half marathon.

Last year was an epic fail as I ran when I was ill.

This year is different. I’ve done my being ill during the training (2 and a half weeks at a crucial stage, doh!), so I’m praying I’ll be fine for race day. I feel fine now, and raring to go! I’ve done the training, the long runs, the fast runs, the slower runs, the hill runs (well, a few!), the core strength exercises and the cross-training (read: cycle commuting).

I had my final taper run today, which you can check out on strava here: http://www.strava.com/activities/199369641

My question to you is…can you predict my official finish time?!

Please keep me motivated by suggesting a time faster than 1:27:32. I’m not giving anything away about my target time yet though (that’ll come post-race).

Can’t wait to see what your predictions are!

All the best as always,

barefoottc

Leave a Reply

